Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cathy Nesselt

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cathy Nesselt

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (122 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Maureen Orourke

December 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"The most dysfunctional agency I have ever had to displeasure to ensure with"

vin

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had Stare Farm insurance for many years and been with your office since 1988. I had wonderful experience working with Joe Q this week. He is very professional, thorough and got back to me quickly with answers to my policy questions. Thank you."

C Loader

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, good rates, have personal and commercial accounts with them, whenever I need something I get it emailed to me within minutes. Sometimes when I call to handle something they say don't worry we'll take care of it for you"

Gerald Twomey

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experiences with this agency have always been off-the-chart excellent. Ms. Nesselt is responsive (in virtual real time) and supportive when it comes to any inquiry or concern. My recent experience with Mr. Joseph Quinn I also found to be fabulous. In a sidebar note, I recently locked myself out of my car in a sketchy downtown area and my best efforts did not permit me to resolve the situation. I called the agency for a recommendation. I forgot that in addition to TOWING, I also had LOCKED OUT coverage with my full collision and comprehensive coverage. Within 45 minutes, the technician/locksmith arrived. I followed the PROMPTS on the State Farm app. However, my POLICY NUMBER was locked in the glovce compartment (needed to access this service). An agent kindly supplied it to me from Cathy Nesselt's agency. I RECOMMEND that you photograph your policy number and keep it on your smart phone as a jpg. file. In any event, once again, KUDOS to the Cathy Nesselt State Farm Insurance Agency in Northport, LI, for "coming through in the clutch." PS-- I N-O-W have reverted to the practice of A-L-W-A-Y-S carrying a S-E-C-O-N-D set of car keys with me whenever I leave my house."

James Engel

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Following a weather-related fender bender in the aftermath of Hurrican Ian, I elected to wait to file my claim with my local agency: The Cathy Nesselt Agency in Northport, LI. While swamped on a busy Monday, Laura responded quickly and left a detailed voice-mail. Susan fielded a few questions and redirected me back to Start Farm Corporate Claims for the initial filing. When I called back, I could not have been more pleased by the reception provided by Joe: patient, kind, compassionate, considerable, knowledgeable, and supportive. I directed a variety of special questions and concerns, and each time received a complete and applicable answer. I mentioned that I wanted to blow the horn of these fine folks. I have many other insurance options. I now in Southwest Nassau County, but even when I resided near Jones Beach on the Sourh Shore of Nassau, I "stuck" with the Cathy Nesselt State Farm Insurance Agency, on account of its excellent service and responsive staff. Thank you."

Denise Paige

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love my State Farm Agency in Northport, Orginallyi had state farm in Georgia and once moved into NYS i still have State Farm which i am grateful .Dean was my inital contact. One can tell a good running office because everyone does the best to their ability.When one works in a professional happy enviromnet and top down they are valued and respected it gets passed down to the customers, take the US Post office they get treated like ca ca ergo they treat the customers by moving all slow and pokey Kudosto Joseph Quinn he was an earth angel!"

Daniel Small

July 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"Pretty disappointed with the customer service and general experience working with these folks. Was instructed to go to the lot with a quote for the car we planned to buy. Jeff said if we ended up going with another car, it wouldn’t be a problem, just call the 1800 number and have them update the VIN. Big surprise: the car was sold so we ended up following his instructions. Easier said than done. It took approximately 4 hours to do this (longer than it did for us to test drive and purchase the other car. Once we did get things figured out, the woman on the phone got us a quote for around $100 more than we were originally quoted. Obviously I wasn’t very happy with it, as I was assured it wouldn’t be hard to just update the car and get a similar quote. She said she would contact the local office and have them look into it the following week. Fast forward several weeks, I have two charges on my account still (one for the car I didn’t purchase and one for the car I did). After several emails requesting to fix the error and several “we are looking into it” responses, the other charge was finally taken off. During all this time, Jeff was trying to find ways to get the price down to what we originally agreed to. He emailed me a price about $120 less than what was being charged, and said he would try to make it work. After contacting him again this week for the third time with no response, I was finally told that after talking with a “senior team member” there was nothing else they could do. This whole process lasted from beginning of may 2022 to today, 7/20/22. Jeff is friendly enough and did seem like he was trying to help us, but just far too much of my time was wasted trying to insure my car. Looking back, it all seemed like a bate and switch. If you value your time and sanity, shop elsewhere."

Dan “TheDogtor” Rosenblum

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service from a great crew! Dean Verno specifically made my experience easy, comforting and inspiring due to his concise, courteous, honest and extremely helpful service! Awesome positive energy too! Pristine professionalism! Exact and Efficient! Thanks to Joe aswell, whom was helpful, attentive and patient! If there were more than 5 stars, I would light em` up! Great work and thanks again!"

Demmar Watt

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Dean Verno has been an absolute pleasure. He was able to get me an identical policy at a much lower rate than my previous insurance company. Out of the several insurance brokers I’ve dealt with over the years, he has been the most accommodating and assuring when it comes to concerns and issues around my policy. Top marks!"

Ben Blados

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dean is who i deal with here for my Statefarm policies and i couldn't ask for a better experience every single time. Fast response, personable, informative, and very helpful every time."

PASQUALE APUZZO

September 8, 2021

1  out of  5
"After being a customer of this company for 8 year's and Spending many Thousands of dollars i needed there help,and they were NO WERE TO BE FOUND,,are they on a beach in Florida Drinking Martinis, Seem's They care more about WRITING NEW POLICIES THAN TAKING CARE OF THE PEOPLE WHO TRUSTED THEY WOULD DO RITE BY THEM.ALSO IF YOU WANT ATTITUDES THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU."

Teneequa Thompson

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had agent Dan and he was the best, very informative and got me the best deal possible. THANKS AGAIN Agent Dan"

Vincent Caltagerone

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"It has been nothing but an absolute pleasure working with this office, Jenny in particular. They set me up with a auto policy identical to the one with my previous carrier, for half the price, including a renters insurance policy I didn't have before. The whole process took 10 minutes. I cannot recommend their services highly enough."

Elizabeth Caltagerone

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jenny has been amazing since the first phone call. She is knowledgeable, kinda, helpful etc. I am so happy with my policy and my service, she is the absolute best! Thank you for everything Jenny!!!!"

Miranda Family

February 8, 2021

1  out of  5
"Trust when I tell you RUN away from this office if you can, they will give you a run around before fixing their mistake. I received a letter containing a lapse of insurance and that my license Would be suspended indefinitely and that the registration was also suspended.This notice was a surprise since we have been paying. We called this office about 4 times with no one caring to fix the issue. Had to get upset requesting a manger Donna who promised she would fix the issue and I get a answer the next day. So I call the office and to my surprise she’s off and sent over to the dmv the information for the wrong car. How can someone who had the dmv paper work I sent detailing the car, and who we spoke to 3 times and knew the issue due such a mistake? Then finally after 3 days of getting no where I got in touch with Cathy who then tried to help me. At that point time was of the essence and I was irritated NOT ONCE did I hear sorry for the mistake they kept blaming the dmv or my husband for confusing them. What does my husband have to do with them creating 2 policies for one car. After the 5th day of dealing with all this none sense I got a apology but it was only after I mentioned that no one really tried helping me. No you guys did not do anything out of COURTESY you guys fixed the huge mistake YOU caused. I don’t care to hear that you guys are short staffed or whatever excuse you guys give, stop making dumb mistakes over and over."

Sharad Tiwari

November 23, 2020

4  out of  5
"Nice agent. Available on email or phone. But do not explain the policy very well."

Collin Baldwin

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent Service, Always knowledgeable about any questions I have, All staff members are at your service. I have Auto Home Motorcycle and Commercial policies there. Highly recommended"

Sarah Argueta Reyes

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jenny is an amazing rep! She was able to find us a policy that was exactly what we were looking for at an extremely competitive rate. Additionally, she interacted in a way with me that made me feel comfortable and she was kind to our challenges. She truly made me feel like a person and made me feel like my family's best interests were her interests. I'm very happy with my experience and hope to have a long relationship with State Farm and Jenny as my rep."

Galina Ozgur

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with Paul Simonette on the team: spent some time with us advising on some of the ways to go and made sure we had the right policies that were reasonably priced - and within a tight timeframe. All that coupled with personable service - couldn't have asked for more! Thank you, Paul!"

L. Sims

October 26, 2020

4  out of  5
"Phoned Paul Simonette (he was recommended), left message, he got back to me the same day. Talked, very personable, (could be your friend/brother/uncle in the business), treated me with respect. I'm sold...what you got I'm buying."

kathleen kaler

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cathy, Paul amazing, responsive, offering condolences. You are so lucky to have him on your team. All my best to all of you. Kathleen Kaler"

Pat McGuckin

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Paul over at the Northport branch made this so easy for me to switch from Geico to State Farm. I was extremely satisfied with the service , Paul was professional and very personable and easy to talk with. I highly recommend to use State Farm to anyone who is shopping around for insurance. Give Paul a call!"

Aneudy Luna

October 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"mr. Dean was such a nice person that I had another car insurance and the way that he talk to me make me change to State Farm. He was so professional and knowledgeable at what he do and treat me so nice that I will recommend people to join this company. You guys should hire more people like him ty mr dean"

Kate Perrdie

October 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dean Verno was a pleasure to deal with, very professional. I feel he saved our family a lot of money on our car insurance. The transition to State Farm went smoothly and Dean made himself available to answer all questions promptly."

Tony iaquinto

October 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Recently switched my car insurance to State Farm. It didn't talk long to realize they had a much better policy and also saved me much money."